Eleven Forms Of Attachment




Although devotional service is one, it becomes manifested in eleven forms of attachment:

– attachment to the Lord’s glorious qualities
– to His beauty
– to worshiping Him
– to remembering Him
– to serving Him
– to reciprocating with Him as a friend
– to caring for Him as a parent
– to dealing with Him as a lover
– to surrendering one’s whole self to Him
– to being absorbed in thought of Him
– and to experiencing separation from Him.

This last is the supreme attachment.

Narada Bhakti Sutra 82


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *